Ballyhea contest the County junior B Camogie final Today in Blarney at 6.15 versus neighbours Charleville . Ballyhea camogie club was formed in 1997. The first Chairperson was Augusta Waters, Secretary was Eileen Garvey and Treasurer was Kathleen Byrnes. In the first year u12 and u16 teams took part in competition. In 1999 the u12’s won the County title defeating IniscarraIn 2000 the u14 County title came to Ballyhea and 2 years later the minor B County title was won. It was only a matter of time before there was a breakthrough at adult level and in 2004 the County junior B league and championship double was completed. Tracton were defeated in both finals. The team for the championship final was Frances Killeen, Siobhan O’Leary, Amy Morrissey, Vera Hennessy, Orla O’Carroll, Edwina Waters, Michelle Walsh, Karen O’Leary, Sarah Douglas, Maria Walsh, Helen O’Brien, Rachel Waters,Mary Coleman, Niamh Morrissey, Riona Garvey. Subs: Stephanie McInery, Jean O’Leary, Deirdre Duane, Claire O’Doherty, Lisa Meaney. The side was coached by Maurice O’Sullivan, Barry Coleman and Michael Morrissey.
Numbers slackened for a few years and the county junior 13 aside competition was won in 2007 beating Grenagh 2-10 to 1-4 in Buttevant.  The line out was Frances Killeen, Vera Hennessy, Amy Morrissey, Michelle Walsh, Stephanie McInery, Megan McCarthy, Maria Walsh (0-4), Sarah Douglas, (1-3), Orla O’Carroll(0-1), Marie O’Brien, Rachel Waters (0-1), Kate Keane (0-1), Claire O’Doherty, SUBS: Mary Coleman (1-0), Karen O’Leary, Deirdre Duane, Niamh Morrissey, Amie Stack, Gemma Crowley, Jacinta Reidy, Laura O’Kelly. Two years later the County Junior A title was won with a victory over Watergrasshill in Fermoy 1-14 to 2-5. The team was Catriona O’Keeffe, Claire O’Doherty, Amy Morrissey, Vera Hennessy, Megan McCarthy, Karen O’Leary, Orla O’Carroll, Michelle Walsh, Sarah Douglas , Laura O’Kelly, Mary Coleman (1-4), Shannon Brosnan, Niamh Morrissey, Maria Walsh (0-9),Stephanie McInery, (0-1). Subs: Tessa Cagney, Aine O’Connor, Gemma Crowley, Mary Claire Waters, Deirdre Duane, Jacinta Reidy, Fay Barrett, Kate Keane, Laura Hennessy. The side was coached by James O’Shaughnessy and Michael Morrissey. Incidentally Mary Coleman and Niamh Morrissey picked up their 7th County medal with this victory. 
Our adult team went in to decline shortly 
after, owing to immigration and retirements, but huge work has been going on at under age level with counties won in u12 in 2010 over Eire Og and u-16 in 2012 defeating Charleville.  In recent years our underage teams have joined with Milford and three years ago were defeated in the County u-14 A final by Aghabullogue . In 2014 we went under in the u-16 championship final to Sarsfields but won the league title. Last weekend our u-10 girls won the prestigious Marie Dolan memorial tournament in Ballyagran for the second year in a row .Last year Ballyhea defeated Millstreet in the county junior C final at Ballyclough 4-13 to 1-6. The line out was Chloe Keogh, Rachel O'Connor,Roisin Killeen , Niamh Killeen, Moira Fitzgibbon,  Mary Claire Carroll, Laura Dundon, Elaine Crowley, Kate Kilcummins, Kallie Hodgson, Norma Healy, Sarah O'Keeffe, Chloe Dundon, Rachel Harty, Caroline Watson. Subs : Clodagh O'Riordan, Siobhan O'Kelly, Aine O'Shea, Katie Cronin, Helen Bradley (all used), Caroline Hedigan, Aine O'Connor, Louise Curtin

In the semi finals last week end  Ballyhea defeated Sarsfields while Charleville  overcame Ballinascarthy .

The girls have prepared well under coach Richard Dicko Hara, Michael O’Gorman , Coleman Long , Clodagh O'Riordan and Mike Keogh and have left no stone unturned in their preparation.

Camogie Club Roll OF Honour. 
County Junior A Champions | 1 (2009)
County Junior B Champions | 1 (2004).                                             County Junior C Champions | 1 (2015)                                          
County Junior B League Champions | 1 (2004)

County Junior Champions 13 a side | 1 (2007)
County Minor B Champions | 1 (2002)
County U-16 "C" Champions | 1 (2012)
County U-14 Champions | 1 (2000)
County U-12 Champions | 2 (1999, 2010)
North Cork U-11 "A" Champions | 1 (2009)

North Cork U-13 "A" Champions | 1 (2011)
North Cork u-14 League | 1 (2014)

County U-16 League Champions |1 (2014)  ( Ballyhea/ Milford)

Latest News
Senior hurling c'ship 2nd round
Thursday, 09 August 2018
Best of luck to our senior hurlers who face Ballymartle next Sunday in Mallow at 2.30 in the... personal statement essays
Friday, 13 July 2018
It was with great sadness that we heard of the passing of our much loved Life President John... bcps bd .dissertation
Monday, 11 June 2018
The Ballyhea GAA annual Kelloggs Cul Camp takes place from July 9th to 13th inclusive. Times...
Match Results
Sunday, 12 August 2018
SHC 2nd round : Ballyhea 0-20 Ballymartle 5-13 at Mallow 12/8/18. We bowed out of the c'ship... Read More...
Redfm SHL : Ballyhea 3-18 Newtown 1-19...
Friday, 03 August 2018
Redfm SHL : Ballyhea 3-18 Newtown 1-19 at Ballyhea 3/8/18: Our seniors picked up two more... Read More...
JHL Ballyhea 4-18 Araglen 1-12 at...
Friday, 22 June 2018
JHL : Ballyhea 4-18 Araglen 1-12 at Ballyhea 22/6/18. Our juniors reached the league semi... Read More...
Fixtures & Events
Club Lotto / County Draw

Connect On Twitter
Follow On Facebook